Arigatou International Advisory Group

Arigatou International Advisory Group

The Arigatou International Advisory Group provides strategic advice on how Arigatou International can make the most of its unique initiatives to help build a world where every child gets to grow up safe and sound. Arigatou International is very grateful for the significant collaboration and contributions that the Advisory Group members are offering to its work.


Mr. Kul Gautam
Former Deputy Executive Director, UNICEF, and Assistant Secretary-General, United Nations
(Chair of the Advisory Group)

Dr. Kezevino Aram
President, Shanti Ashram
(Vice Chair of the Advisory Group)

Dr. Agnes Abuom
Moderator, World Council of Churches, Central Committee

Dr. Vinya Ariyaratne
President, Sarvodaya Shramadana Movement

Ms. Paloma Escudero
Director, Division of Communication, UNICEF

Dr. Azza Karam
Secretary General, Religions for Peace

Ms. Esther Lehmann-Sow
Global Director, Faith & Development, World Vision International

Sheikh Ibrahim Lethome
Secretary General, Centre for Sustainable Conflict Resolution, and Legal Advisor, Supreme Council of Kenya Muslims

The Most Reverend Felix Anthony Machado
Roman Catholic Archbishop of Vasai

Dr. Katherine Marshall
Senior Fellow, Berkley Center for Religion, Peace and World Affairs, and Professor of the Practice of Development, Conflict, and Religion, Georgetown University

The Right Reverend Dr. Barry Morgan
Former Archbishop, Church in Wales

The Most Reverend Julio E. Murray
Archbishop of the Anglican Church of Central America, Bishop of Panama

Prof. Anantanand Rambachan
Professor, Religion Department, Saint Olaf College

Rabbi David Rosen, KSG, CBE
International Director, Interreligious Affairs, The American Jewish Committee

Dr. Mohammad Sammak
Secretary General of the Christian-Muslim Committee for Dialogue, Secretary General of the Executive Committee of the Christian-Muslim Arab Group, and Secretary General of the Islamic Spiritual Summit

Ms. Marta Santos Pais
Former UN Special Representative of the Secretary General on Violence against Children