To view more events, sort by:

Regional Interfaith Prayer for Children – Asia

The regional interfaith prayer aims to bring together religious leaders and children in a moment of prayer for children. It will be a space of encounter and communion, at a time when hope and faith are so important to help the world move forward.

Moderators:

  • Mr. Aditya Narayanan, Volunteer, Shanti Ashram
  • Ms. Nishi, Jain Association
  • Ms. Meenakshi

Program:

  • ‘Mythrim Bajatha’ music interlude by Ms. Kousalya, Volunteer
  • Opening remarks: Rebeca Rios Kohn, Director, Arigatou International New York

Call for prayer: Kashsish, Child

  • A.K.Merchant, Bahá’ì Faith, India
  • Amy, Religious Leader, China
  • Nia, Child from Singapore
  • Phra Phitthaya, Buddhism, Thailand
  • Sanara, Child from Sri Lanka
  • Devini, Child from Sri Lanka
  • Sonam, Child from Bhutan
  • Namgay, Child from Bhutan
  • Archbishop Felix Machado, Christianity, India
  • Samantha, Child from the Philippines
  • Swami Atmapriyananda, Vice Chancellor of Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda University, India
  • Krithi, Child from India
  • Bazeer Ahmed Mohamed Ibrahim, Islam, Malaysia
  • Sayed, Child from Malaysia
  • Ganivarya kalyanpadmasagar, Jainism, India
  • Guruveer Singh, Sikh Faith, India
Tuesday 17, November 2020, at 8:00 – 8:45 IST / 2:30 – 3:15 GMT / 3:30 –4:15 CET
Scroll to Top